Friday Gauge Check: Much Finer Yarn Edition

As you probably guessed from the title, I’m feeling much better this week. Jack has been making me go to bed at a decent hour, which has resulted in me waking up before my alarm most of the week.  I don’t know whether I’m adjusting to working, or if it’s related to the sleep I’ve been getting, but I’m much less tired.

Work is still going well, I’m feeling appreciated, and I’m working hard but it’s not crushing.

I didn’t manage to hit most of my goals, just because I didn’t spend a lot of time at home this week, so I didn’t get to my loom, or order that pick-up stick, or post more than once this week.  Maybe next week.

I did cast on the Dish Scrubber from the Knit Picks Squeaky Clean Kitchen Kit I picked up a while ago. I’m working on the third layer, and it’s weirdly addictive and super-fast. DK weight, it goes so fast!

In my ongoing quest for a shawl, I tried another pattern, and I again don’t like it with the worsted-weight handspun.  I do like the lace and it’s fun to knit, but it just doesn’t work with the yarn.  It makes me sad enough that I’m probably going to get some worsted to knit it out of.

We were supposed to roleplay tonight, but instead we’re sitting around and talking, and it’s fun. So I’m going to get back with that.

Free-for-all in the comments!

~ by Amber on May 20, 2011.

Join in the discussion!

 
